• Advertisement

    Day 3 State Wrestling Tournament


    With the team Championship wrapped up for Independence by the end of day two, the Patriots turned their attention to securing individual titles on day three.  The individual Patriots champions are as follows:

    113: Liam Lusher

    132: Hunter Taylor

    145: Connor Gibson

    152: Haegan Harvey

    182: Jacob Hart

    220: Noah Adams



    Matt Digby

    Matt Digby is the Sports Director at WOAY-TV. He joined the station in January 2015 – right in the middle of Big Atlantic Classic Week. Read More