• Advertisement

    WOAY Basketball Player of the Year Finalists


    WOAY – The 2016-16 high school basketball season has produced some outstanding moments, and great performances from many key players. Congratulations to the finalists for the 2017 WOAY Basketball Player of the Year awards. The winners will be announced the week following the boys basketball state tournament

    BOYS FINALISTS – Seth Brown (Greenbrier East); Mookie Collier (Bluefield); Shane Jenkins (Westside); Ricky Meadows (Fayetteville); Jon Sawyers (Shady Spring)

    GIRLS FINALISTS – Jasmine Blankenship (Wyoming East); Anna Hamilton (Nicholas County); Shauna Harless (Meadow Bridge); Brittney Justice & Whittney Justice (Summers County); Kendall Malay (Fayetteville)



    Matt Digby

    Matt Digby is the Sports Director at WOAY-TV. He joined the station in January 2015 – right in the middle of Big Atlantic Classic Week. Read More